Black Cat Appreciation Day

Today is Black Cat Appreciation Day – August 17th. 

I was blessed to have a black cat for nearly twenty years. I lost my Inky in 2008. My time with her is etched into my heart forever. From the little kitten who wandered up one day, through the boyfriends, the jobs, the husband, the children, and then the divorce, Inky was always there to lick my tears and share the joys. I miss her.

If you are lucky enough to have a black cat, give them a special treat. If you’ve ever had a black cat, reminisce by pulling out some photos. The love and joy black cats give us is priceless.

 

One thought on “Black Cat Appreciation Day

  1. Our Hershey was with us from a kitten to her death at 17. She was completely content with being an indoor cat for which I am grateful. I would have adopted another black cat, but when we went to the shelter Bob fell in love with a cute little calico 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

